Weight: 157.5#; if I get to 155# I think I will start adding milk back in. No matter how much I eat I still seem to be losing weight.

Sleep: 8 hours; sleep has still been great since starting paleo.

Crossfit Workout:

20 min AMRAP

  • 5 Power Cleans (145lb)
  • 10 Toes-2-Bar
  • 15 Wall Balls (20lb)

Score: 6 rds with 5 Power Cleans on the 7th

It was a pretty disappointing workout. I felt tired really quickly and didn’t pace myself well at all. I went into it knowing it would be a tough workout but I had set a goal for at least 7 rounds and I didn’t even get close really. I’m sure it was a combination of things, not just diet.

Also, I’ve experienced my first soreness since starting paleo. After Monday’s bench workout my chest has felt awful. Even today it took forever to warm it up. I knew this was going to happen though, since 5 repeated sets of max reps bench press is pretty intense.

