Weight: 158.5; same as yesterday, still lower than I’d like

Sleep: 8.5 hours; for some reason I’m still always tired when I wake up even though I’m getting plenty of sleep

Crossfit workout:

5 Rounds For Max Reps of Each (7 minute rounds, BP at very start of round and then pull-ups can be done within the rest of the 7 minute time limit):

Bench Press (@bodyweight)
Pull-ups (Round 1 – Weighted / Rounds 2 (chest to bar) & 3 (regular) – Strict / Rounds 4 (chest to bar) & 5 (regular) Kipping)

Round 1:

  • Bench Press: 11 reps at 160#
  • Weighted pull-ups: workout way up to 45# DB for 1 rep

Round 2:

  • Bench Press: 11 reps at 160#
  • Strict chest-2-bar pull-ups: 9

Round 3:

  • Bench Press: 8 reps at 160#
  • Strict pull-ups: 10

Round 4:

  • Bench Press: 7 reps at 160#
  • Kipping chest-2-bar pull-ups: 11

Round 5:

  • Bench Press: 6 reps at 160#
  • Kipping pull-ups: 14

This workout felt good but I realized my upper body doesn’t have as much endurance as I’d like. I’m happy I was able to get 11 reps for the first 2 rounds but then it was a huge drop off from there (down to 8). With pull-ups I wish I would’ve gotten more but I wasn’t really sure what to expect. After the workout I felt fine, but I’d be surprised if I’m not sore tomorrow.

