Man, it’s been a busy couple days. I haven’t been at my laptop at all so it’s made it hard to post anything.

In the morning I wasn’t at my house so I couldn’t weight myself. I got around 8.5 hours of quality sleep.

For breakfast I made almond banana pancakes (http://www.marksdailyapple.com/almond-banana-pancakes/#axzz2oMbJyrXA). They were really good and really filling. They tasted a lot like banana bread (yum). I think I will try to make them again but mix the ingredients in a blender so it’s more of a batter and use a better pan to cook them, they were hard to flip.

For lunch my cousins and I went to a “make your own stir fry” place. It was hard to find paleo sauces for the stir fry there so I ended up making a lemon juice, lime juice, sherry, and garlic mixture. It was alright, but teriyaki definitely would’ve been better.

It was a pretty simple dinner of just steak, broccoli, and an orange.

It’s been a weird couple of days diet-wise for me since I haven’t been at home. I’ve had to kind of make things up as I go to keep eating paleo and I’m sure it’s going to stay this way the next couple of days (Christmas Eve and Christmas). I really like how I’ve felt on the diet so far though so I don’t plan on cheating on both Christmas Eve and Christmas.

Day 6 Ratings:

Energy:  7/10 (1 being dead tired; 10 being off the walls energetic)

  • I had steady energy throughout the day. Even though it was a really busy day I didn’t feel as if I had to drag through it at all. I’m a little tired as I write this but that’s normal.

Mood: 7/10 (1 being very sad; 10 being overjoyed)

  • Still no changes in mood. I have found myself getting annoyed at other people commenting on how I’m eating. It doesn’t really make sense to me, because it doesn’t effect them and it’s a great way to eat. Oh well.

Quality of Workout: 7/10 (1 being a horrible workout; 10 being a fantastic workout)

  • This one is hard for me to rate. I feel like it should be a higher rating because I felt great through the whole workout, but at the same time I wonder if that’s because I didn’t push myself as hard as I should’ve. It’s really hard to pace yourself on long workouts like this.

Hunger: 8/10 (1 being starving throughout day; 10 being fully satiated)

  • Overall I didn’t feel much hunger today. I ate a lot at the restaurant for lunch so that definitely helped tide me over for dinner. The pancakes were really filling and kept me satisfied throughout my workout.

So far I really like eating paleo. I’ve felt great and just feel healthier overall. That’s why I’m not sure I want to cheat tomorrow and on Christmas. Since I probably won’t be posting tomorrow night at all (I’ll still post breakfast and a workout I think) I’ll try to do a week long reaction to my first week Christmas night.

 

