2011 Open WOD 11.2

Complete as many rounds plus extra reps as possible in 15 minutes of:
9 Deadlifts (155#)
12 Hand Release Push Ups
15 Box Jumps (24″)

Result: 7 rounds + 9 Deadlifts in 8th round

I felt plenty strong at the beginning of this workout and the fatigue throughout wasn’t anything unusual. I think I could’ve done better had I not been out so late last night- I’m still catching up on my energy because of this. Compared to other people’s scores I did pretty well, most were right around 6 rounds with some doing better. I think I mentioned it yesterday but my recovery time feels a lot faster since I’ve started paleo. It used to be that after a hard WOD like this I would be in pain and feel basically like crap for 10-15 minutes after, but today it was a couple minutes and I was good to go. I’ve also noticed that I haven’t been as sore as normal the days after hard workouts. I thought yesterday’s workout would’ve really made my hip flexors and shoulders sore but they really weren’t bad and after a little warming up I couldn’t even tell I had worked out yesterday.

