As most of you know my diet, while healthy, is incredibly plain and boring. Chicken, brown rice, and broccoli never get old to me, but I feel as though it’s time to try something new. I’ve been contemplating the idea of a Paleo diet for a while now, and since I’ll be home for Christmas break it’s the perfect time to try it out. Throughout the next three weeks I’ll be posting some of the meals I make each day and commenting on my energy/hunger/feelings throughout the day. I’ll be doing 4-5 days of Crossfit a week so I will keep the blog updated with that as well, and will (hopefully) take progression pictures at least four days a week. Hopefully recording all of this will keep me motivated.

For Day 1 most of my posts are at the same time because I haven’t had time to do them individually, but hopefully from now on I’ll be able to do each post soon after I eat the meal or do an activity so that my reaction is more accurate.

Presto chango, we’re goin’ Paleo!

